Show reviews that mention
customer customer service store polo service quality money items order manager
Filter review
Most helpful review
Verified Buyer

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

The brand now is discussing

Ralph Lauren - The brand now is discussing
Ralph Lauren - The brand now is discussing
Ralph Lauren - The brand now is discussing
Having trump in your designs is just horrible

User's recommendation: Don’t buy RL they are making trump propaganda.

View full review
ID
#2366209 Review #2366209 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Although disapointing materials at times
Cons
  • Lack of care
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
Apology

Didn't receive confirmation Oder

My name is Macona Gnansa I want to fund out if my Oder has placed but didnt receive a confirmation number.the odes was made in March 19 2021 thanks
View full review
ID
#2467629 Review #2467629 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

My order missing

Revived my order but some items are missing.
View full review
ID
#2343738 Review #2343738 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Indianapolis, Indiana

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Didn’t honor your price on tags!

Ralph Lauren - Didn’t honor your price on tags!
Hello, my name is Glenn Miller. I normally shop at the Ralph Lauren store at Queenstown outlets in Md. This time I was with a coworker and went to Tanger outlets near the MGM. There were prices on some jeans that the manager wouldnt honor. I took pictures of them and showed them to the manager. I do shopping for all my Neices and nephews, sisters and brother and my daughter and grandkids as well as myself. I was there today 12-16-2020 at 12:30pm. With COVID everywhere and people not shopping I have been a loyal customer and what happened to the customer being right. I will send this to the BBB with a picture of the tags on the jeans and I hope to never shop at Ralph Lauren again.

User's recommendation: Don’t shop there if you won’t honor the prices.

View full review
ID
#2339387 Review #2339387 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Oxon Hill, Maryland
Pros
  • Very upset
  • Never had a problem before
Preferred solution
Honor price and an apology!

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-asia-5496****

Original review updated by user Nov 17, 2020
Hi Pissed Referring to BBC article 17 November 2020 and I feel appalled with the clothing bought at Ralph Lauren!! I suppose as well as India also, workers from Bangladesh are exploited!! I appreciate Ralph Lauren's stance on Modern Day Slavery, but is there not a contradiction with the BBC article. anthonyjacovides@***.com

User's recommendation: Think of Modern Day Slavery!!

View full review
ID
#2288804 Review #2288804 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Apology

Defect?

I have a bottle of Polo Green and the pump has stopped working. The bottle is still 60% full and I was wondering what my alternatives are? Thx
View full review
ID
#2259806 Review #2259806 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hamilton, Ontario

Failed survey

Hi, so I recently did a 90 question survey, and I just wanted to know if theres anyway you can reset it so I can try it again, I unfortunately failed and want to work for you guys. Would there be any way someone can reset it?
View full review
ID
#2229242 Review #2229242 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Granville, New York

About the package I ordered

package went to wrong address
View full review
ID
#2220358 Review #2220358 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Suppose to be 100% cotton. Washed and dryed per instructions came out a ball of wrinkled tight wad mess

Followed washing/drying instructions and they were a waded mess. Ironing was not going to help them!!!

User's recommendation: Do not buy these sheets even if they are Ralph Lauren brand.

View full review
ID
#2180719 Review #2180719 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Ralph Lauren Sheet Set
Loss
$42
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
hi my name is Yen lung kuo and my contact number is 310 895 **** and i am just a customer who like to shop at your store or outlet as i always do.the whole incident took place yesterday 08 26 2020 at 3pm at POLO RALPH LAUREN polo factory store 100 citadel drive #301...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2139073 Review #2139073 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Quality products
  • Very upset
  • Love the fabrics & the classy & classic designs
Cons
  • Racist inept people that do not care
Preferred solution
Apology

Poor sizing

I purchased my usual size 12 caddy cropwide leg pant from the Bay and to my surprise the pants were 2 sizes too big. Unfortunately they were a final sale purchase and the Bay refuses to exchange or refund the cost. They cant seem to understand that I have been purchasing Ralph Lauren for 20 years and one of the main reasons is consistency in sizing.These are clearly mislabelled yet the Bay refuses to except that as a-reason for the return. I am sorry to say that this has led me to a decision to make no further Lauren purchases and to no longer deal with the Bay. While 1customer doesnt hurt the bottom line its a slippery slope.
View full review
ID
#2122666 Review #2122666 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Problems with RETURNS, and mixed messages from company's employees.

Update by user Aug 17, 2020

Chat session 2.5 days later yielded a few MORE facts, the woman on the 14th had not given. SHE had said the refund would not be granted (even though I had called during the original framework I had been given - BEFORE MY illness, and my family's issues, the cancelled Christmas, the gathering of FOOD and medications, the last medical visit ...

before I SHUT DOWN all other human contact - at least in person, until my helper had recovered from foot surgery and was able to DRIVE again). It seems all I DO .. is deal with consumer issues, paperwork and HOW I will a. PAY my necessary costs, b.

catch up on MEDICAL tests/meetings, buy new glasses, and ...SOMEHOW, c. manage to make it HOME to see my elderly MOTHER - BEFORE she dies. Several reasons WHY I was UNABLE to take care of THIS matter ... back in Dec-Jan., or since.

I didn't get to complete my DEGREE, when relocation after "Katrina" I felt COMPELLED to leave New Orleans AT THAT TIME.So, I have also been ORGANIZING the FUTURE TRIP - to patch THAT up - 15 years later. It is MUCH too complicated, and causes me CONSIDERABLE PAIN and DISTRESS in the years 15 since I left.

Original review posted by user Aug 16, 2020
Being told ONE "fact", verifying said "fact", with different employees, then finding some time later (due to illness and many other family problems) that they can no longer DO such a thing as was once promised, that I was told TOLD, advised NOT to WORRY about. THIS it turns out was a FICTION.

User's recommendation: Beware of ANY "promise" NOT in WRITING. Get it in WRITING!

View full review
ID
#2120080 Review #2120080 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Ralph Lauren Customer Care
Pros
  • Generally solid products
  • Although disapointing materials at times
Cons
  • Of pandemic effects on individuals and their families
  • Poor quality
  • Lack of concern
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
Full refund

Complaint

Yet to receive a phone call from district manager as promised.

User's recommendation: Not a good place to shop anymore.

View full review
ID
#1981874 Review #1981874 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Ralph Lauren Manager
Cons
  • Nightmare customer service
  • Poor customer service

Complaint

Yes, I was promised a called back by an upper level manager (district or regional) on July 5, 2020. It is now July 11, 2020 and I have yet to be contacted.

User's recommendation: No longer a great place to shop for everyone.

View full review
ID
#1981817 Review #1981817 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ashburn, Virginia

Still haven't received my package

I still have not received my package
View full review
ID
#1932534 Review #1932534 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Jersey City, New Jersey

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

So not refund or answer emails

Faulty item cost around 168£ sent item back and was assured full refund to follow, this has now been 3 months and nothing- ignoring emails now. Who can i complain to please
View full review
ID
#1788036 Review #1788036 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Ralph Lauren Customer Care
Pros
  • I used to like it
Cons
  • Worst service ever
  • Poor customer service
  • Do not respond to customer complaints
Preferred solution
Full refund

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article